• Leadership Program

    Leadership West Bend is a program designed to introduce emerging leaders to the inner workings of the public and private businesses and organizations of West Bend with the goal of inspiring community leadership. Through the guidance of current business and community leaders, the participants will tour places of business and local importance, create a network of business peers, learn key leadership principles, and develop insights on the positive impact servant leadership has on the success of a community.

    Interested in being a part of the Class of 2025? Join our Interest List and be one of the first people to get the LWB Class of 2025 application. 

  • Betty A. Pearson Community Leadership Award


    The Leadership West Bend Alumni Association and the West Bend Area Chamber of Commerce are pleased to announce that Chris Zwygart is the recipient for the 2024 Betty A. Pearson Community Leadership Award. Chris has been recognized for his outstanding contributions to the West Bend community through his leadership and service in various nonprofit organizations.


    As Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer at West Bend Insurance Company, Chris has demonstrated a deep commitment to giving back and making a positive impact in the community. His dedication to non-profit service is evident through his extensive involvement in organizations such as the West Bend School Board, Cedar Community Foundation, Froedtert & Community Health System, and many others.


    Chris's leadership roles and contributions span over the years, where he has served on numerous boards, committees, and advisory councils, focusing on areas such as education, healthcare, and community development. His passion for promoting leadership development and non-profit excellence has made a lasting impact on the West Bend area.


    In his nomination statement, Chris expressed his gratitude for the nomination and highlighted the importance of leadership development programs like Leadership West Bend. He emphasized the value of community collaboration and the role of businesses in supporting non-profit initiatives.


    The Betty A. Pearson Community Leadership Award, named in honor of former Chamber President and founder of Leadership West Bend, Betty Pearson, recognizes individuals who exemplify exceptional leadership qualities and make significant contributions to the betterment of the West Bend community. The award ceremony will take place on May 16, 2024, at the Leadership West Bend Class of 2024 Graduation held at Cedar Community.


    The West Bend Area Chamber of Commerce and the Leadership West Bend Alumni Association congratulate Chris Zwygart on his 2024 Betty A. Pearson Community Leadership Award and applaud his ongoing commitment to community service and leadership.


    Leadership West Bend (LWB) is a community stewardship program that began in 1991 and is sponsored by the West Bend Area Chamber of Commerce. 

    To date, LWB has welcomed 582 graduates and created a strong alumni network of individuals with a wide range of experience and knowledge ready to serve the community. The primary purpose of LWB is to seek out emerging leaders in the West Bend area and prepare them for positions of public influence and decision making.


    For more information on LWB and our graduates, take a look at our 2023 Alumni Directory


  • Quicklinks Quicklinks

  • West Bend Area Chamber Of Commerce, Inc. BBB Business Review

  • Contact Info Contact Info

© Copyright 2024 West Bend Area Chamber of Commerce Inc.. All Rights Reserved. Site provided by GrowthZone - powered by ChamberMaster software.